Tags

, , , , , ,

Never under estimate the importance of the re-charge.

I find it’s all too tempting to fill up my days with “very important” tasks and work work work at every possible moment. Must produce more. Must achieve things. And while I’ll never argue against a healthy ambition, I will note the importance of rest. Of down time. Of the re-charge.

Every now and again, we all need to take a time out. Get away from our projects for a bit to do something totally unrelated. Like go for a walk, see a movie, bake something. Doesn’t matter what it is, as long as it works for you. As counter-intuitive as it sometimes feels, we come back all the fresher…and actually do better.  Creativity is a fickle thing.

So if you’ll excuse me, I believe I need to take some tarts out of the oven.

Cheers,

-C

tart_clmanion

